RSS

Posting Guidelines

29 Nov

These are initial thoughts – so feel free to offer suggestions, comments.   I’m quite happy to go with the flow.

Content 

Posts should contain reviews of the novel, with categories by title and by contributor.  That way an index will build allowing easy retrieval of reviews by title and by contributor.

Because this is a blog, discussions should be posted as comments to the particular review under discussion.

Will this work?  Let’s see at the weekend.  I’ll post up my Judith Hearne review then.

Reading Sequence

There’s a flurry of buying activity going on out there and it sounds like a few challenge participants, myself included,  have copies of “Lies of Silence” in hand.  So that’s January 2008 sorted!  We’ll see what’s out there at the end of December before deciding February’s book.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on November 29, 2007 in Posting Guidelines

 

15 responses to “Posting Guidelines

  1. colettejones

    December 1, 2007 at 11:03 am

    Flurry of buying activity is right – I had two last week and now I have six more (making 8 Moore).

     
  2. colettejones

    December 11, 2007 at 2:44 pm

    …ordered 9 moore today…

     
  3. lizzysiddal

    December 11, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    You must have everything now!

     
  4. colettejones

    December 16, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    Not quite… I don’t have (yet):
    An Answer from Limbo
    The Revolution Script
    The Emporer of Ice-Cream

     
  5. colettejones

    December 16, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    In my amazon spree, I accidentally bought Catholics twice!

     
  6. Sheila Redden

    December 19, 2007 at 3:29 am

    That was some power shopping, for sure! Some of these will certainly be tough to find. I plan to use interlibrary loan as an ace in the hole. Looking forward to these moore than what’s fitting and proper! Oh, but wait. I’m Sheila Redden and left what was fitting and proper back in Paris!

     
  7. colettejones

    December 19, 2007 at 8:22 am

    I find that the amazon marketplace sellers have a much different idea of what constitutes “very good” condition than I do. Oh well, they’re certainly readable, but if I could I’d buy them new.

     
  8. colettejones

    December 25, 2007 at 12:41 pm

    Lies of Silence is a very quick read – I started yesterday and finished this morning. Moore about it when it’s officially on the board!

     
  9. colettejones

    January 7, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    A couple little probs… I’ve attempted to create an entry for Lies of Silence. I don’t know how to add categories, and I couldn’t get the picture of the book to look like yours in your entries, Lizzy.

     
  10. colettejones

    February 3, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Me again… I’ve tried to follow the intructions you gave on how to add categories, and looked up help from the site also, but I just don’t have the box to type a new one in. I can see all the categories you’ve created, but I can’t add my own. I need one for The Statement.

     
  11. colettejones

    February 4, 2008 at 7:23 am

    And now the box is there – thanks for working your magic.

     
  12. Colette Jones

    November 12, 2008 at 10:34 am

    Lizzy, are you going to add your review of Catholics to this blog?

     
  13. lizzysiddal

    November 12, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    Yes!

     
  14. lizzysiddal

    November 12, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    Yes!

     
  15. Colette Jones

    November 13, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Excellent – thanks. I’m considering The Doctor’s Wife for my face-to-face book group. It won’t be my turn to choose until January but I’ll put something up about it after.

     

Leave a Reply

 
